Four Questionable Sayings About Love

Posted: April 18, 2013 by Thought Catalog in Miscellaneous

I’ve been thinking about this for a while. Now I read this post, and I couldn’t have said it better

Thought Catalog

1. “Love just happens.”

People are fond of saying variations of, “Love just happens” or “Don’t look for love, let love find you.” I am indeed the cliché princess but give me a break. How exactly does love just happen to anyone? Take it from a girl who has spent most of her life, albeit very short life, being awesome and busy and waiting, in an effort for love to just happen. Do you know what has happened? I am awesome and busy and still waiting. Only very recently did it dawn on me that eventually, love, like anything else is something that you have to go after and fight for. Even when the situation seems serendipitous, eventually somebody has to take the leap of faith, and be vulnerable, and make a fool out of themself, and do something crazy, and take a chance. I am not saying you should…

View original post 756 more words

Leave a Reply

