Running away

Posted: October 16, 2013 by jennroig in English, Fiction, Miscellaneous, Women don't Cry
Tags: , ,
Original painting by ourhouseabstractart

Original painting by ourhouseabstractart

It’s halloween time and deads come to my life. The cross hanging on the front gate has no power.

I’m losing my dream during nights and my heart pounds faster during days. I’m trying hard to run away. I go offline and my phone rings, I turn my phone off and there’s a knocking on my door. I lock the door and then I hear whispers coming from nowhere.

Whispers from my memory, from my estranged father and my nostalgic mother. Whispers from past lovers and fading friends. A cry of a baby that I may never have. Screams from a homeland that I detest.

It’s been almost a year since I got into this land. It feels so strongly that I should be heading some place else right now. But I stay.

Shhhh… Shut it down.

Comments
  1. Tamara says:

    To be honest I don’t think those deads ever go away. We’re living an endless Halloween since we left Cuba my dear. I’m sorry to say it.

Leave a Reply

